Tarot Card Reading and Interpretation

Tarot Card Reading and Interpretation

Tarot card reading and interpretation – Throughout the centuries of time, the Tarot cards have been used to make sense of the past, the present, and the future. The true origins of the Tarot are unsure, but it is thought they began in Egypt and were brought over to Italy, where they began to appear in the mid-15th Century. The Visconti-Sforza cards, painted for the Duchy of Milan, are the oldest surviving tarot cards. Centuries later, the Tarot cards began to take on the form of divination and tarotology – the art of creating a question and then drawing the cards and gaining insight about the past, present, and the future. Later, followers of the occult became interested in the cards, and they perceived the symbols as a means to foretell what the future could hold for those whom the cards are been read.

The Tarot cards are divided into two main parts. The first is called the Major Arcana and the second is named the Minor Arcana.

The Major Arcana has 22 cards in all, and these cards represent significant changes in a person’s life. They help to present the larger picture to those seeking revelation.

The Minor Arcana represent smaller changes in a person’s life. Each of the Minor Arcana has four sets of cards, each comprising of 14 cards. The four sets are called the Suite of Wands, the Suite of Cups, the Suite of Pentacles, and the Suite of Swords.

The Suite of Swords are the cards of the air. They are powerful and authoritative in their aspect. They have strength at their core. The cards can signify changing fortunes but also freedom.

The Suite of Wands is associated with the element of fire. There is passion and movement in these cards; there’s drive and ambition, but also intuition and creativity.

The Suit of Pentacles is associated with wealth, security and stability. Earth is the element associated with the Suite of Pentacles.

The Suite of Cups is connected with Water and engages movement and the emotions and feelings.

Each of the set of the Minor Arcana has numbers 1 to 10 and all have the Page, the Knight, the Queen, and the King.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.